isolved Software Reviews, Demo & Pricing (2024)

About isolved

isolved is the most-trusted HCM technology leader, providing the best combination of software and services to meet the needs of today’s People Heroes – HR, payroll, and benefits professionals. From talent acquisition to workforce management to talent management, our solutions are delivered directly or through our HRO partner network to more than 6 million employees and 168,000 employers across all 50 states – who use them every day to increase productivity, accelerate decision-making and ensure performance, while reducing risk.

isolved Pricing

Free trial:

Not Available

Free version:

Not Available

isolved Software Reviews, Demo & Pricing (1)

Slide 1 of 5

Slide 1 of 5

Other Top Recommended Project Management Software

monday.com4.6 (4800 reviews)Recently recommended 41 times
Smartsheet4.5 (3233 reviews)Recently recommended 33 times
BigTime4.6 (636 reviews)Recently recommended 29 times
BQE CORE Suite4.5 (748 reviews)Recently recommended 23 times

isolved Reviews

Overall Rating

Ratings Breakdown

3.94/5 out of 516 Reviews

Most Helpful Reviews for isolved

1 - 5 of 515 Reviews

Read All 516 Reviews

Anonymous

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed February 2024

All in one system for HR

isolved Software Reviews, Demo & Pricing (10)

Madeline

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Consistent, efficient, and supportive

My experience over the years has been excellent. Even when concerns come up, they are addressed and resolved professionally and with empathy.

PROS

The iSolved platform is well integrated and easy to use. Most recently, the tax team has been phenomenal is resolving time sensitive issues. Their follow up has been appreciated.

CONS

What I personally like least makes iSolved one of the reasons it works well. Dealing with different teams for different areas can be a challenge but it provides specialist to expert level support while the help desk centralizes and divvies up the tasks as needed.

Reasons for switching to isolved

More services

isolved Software Reviews, Demo & Pricing (11)

Alan

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Payroll processing and HR data entry in one place is great

The ability to dial for assistance and receive prompt service is quite convenient. Nobody likes having to wait until the next payday to get paid. Therefore, an immediate response is useful when adjustments and additions need to be made.

PROS

We like that all of our human resource and payroll data can be entered into a single system. For us, technologically speaking, it was a quantum leap into the future. We also appreciate how safe and accessible it is from any location.

CONS

On occasion, it can be difficult to get your message across. For instance, they want to charge us to make a bespoke report because a system report was updated without our knowledge and is no longer suitable for our purposes.

Reasons for switching to isolved

When it came time to replace our defunct payroll software, we found that isolved met our needs best. As a non-profit organization, we were able to use it because it was affordable and it correctly categorized payroll expenses.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of isolved. We are happy to hear isolved has been a great resource for your business!

Replied October 2023

Aaron

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Comprehensive Payroll Software!

PROS

We love that the software has such diverse HR/Payroll options. The ability to have electronic files is such a huge plus! Payroll is a breeze, and can be done in minimal amount of time. Seamless integration with timecards and payroll makes it easy!

CONS

The timeclock/app is not the most intuitive for employees.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you appreciate having all your HCM systems in one place. We apologize for the challenges you've experienced with the mobile app. We're actively working to address these issues for a smoother user experience.

Replied May 2024

David

Construction

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2015

Quite possibly the worst software I have ever used...

PROS

This software has one merit... the security principals practiced are pentagon level. Your employees will have to type about 5 times the information into their phone or computer as they do to login to their online banking. I can login to my online banking app with about 20 key presses. This app requires more than 40. Passwords are enforced with a complexity that leads to numerous support calls for lost passwords. This would be well and good if the system actually allowed you to access some sort of sensitive data... however the mobile app allows you to punch in and out ONLY with no provision for actually seeing your recorded time. So yes, fort knox security principals that are so onerous your users will HATE you. The app existed in version 3.x before they added an option to save your login name and company id... I have typed my user name and company code hundreds of times during our roll out. This has been addressed now... in version 4. Think about that for a moment. Your company code is a random string your employees will need to remember. The format is X9999999 at least in our case. So yeah, tell your common laborer he must remember C4585209 or something similar to use your time clock... as well as his login name and password.

CONS

The software is at best broken. The development team are slightly above high school level. The support is non existent. You will be told they will fix it in the next version. The phone app does NOT work on all phones. The login screen is "cut off" on smaller screens and there is no way to swipe down to see the login button. No workaround exists as you cannot press the off screen button. NO support. The phone app also does not allow an employee to view their recorded hours. This leads to numerous punches as they believe it did work. Server connectivity issues are very common. Be prepared to "fix" timecards for employees every single day. The check stub viewing app, while integrated into the mobil app, requires the use of a completely different login and stupidly complex password. You WILL be getting calls every week when your employees get locked out because they forgot their password or used the punch login for the paystub side. When this happens, you cannot simply reset the password... no you must send them a system generated email and they have to go through the process of choosing a password and secret questions all over again. Again, I can get into my online banking software MUCH easier. If you expect this software to work with mobile employees think again. Unless they have access to an actual computer they will not be able to see their timecard or paystubs. Your employees WILL HATE YOU if you force them to use this. We are limping this pile of garbage software to the end of our construction season and migrating to a new solution over the winter break. We have lost employees because of this software. The software forces the employees mobile device to use "system time" which is good but it does NOT force the use of GPS when punching. An employee can simply turn off location services before he punches and you have no idea if he was sitting in bed or at the job site.

Read All 516 Reviews
isolved Software Reviews, Demo & Pricing (2024)

FAQs

How much does isolved cost per month? ›

What are the pricing options for iSolved? iSolved operates on a subscription basis, typically billed quarterly or annually. The software fees range from $17 to $25 per employee per month (PEPM), depending on the modules included and the size of your company.

Is isolved a good system? ›

Using iSolved is easy and it offers good training. I like how it brings together several key business aspects all in one place. Great option if you are looking for a software focused on HR and benefits without payroll. It has really good reporting and the university is very helpful.

What happened to the isolved app? ›

isolved GO is being retired but the free replacement of our GO app is now available! Our new Adaptive Employee Experience app is designed with employees in mind – aimed at improving and simplifying the employee experience. It is now easier than ever to login to the app and navigate through it.

Is isolved People Cloud legit? ›

The payroll function is great, as we still have overall control but isolved manages the major processing components of the processing. Customers love using and working with isolved, which is why SoftwareReviews Named isolved People Cloud Leader in 2022 Workforce Management!

What is the average cost of payroll software? ›

In 2021, you can expect to pay an average of $20-$120 per month as a base fee for your payroll service, plus an additional $1-$5 per employee. For instance, Paychex, one of the most popular payroll services today, starts at $59 per month + $4 per employee.

Who is iSolved owned by? ›

isolved was acquired by Accel/KKR over a decade ago. The buyer, Accel/KKR, is different from the PE firm KKR in that it is fully focused on growth companies.

What companies use iSolved payroll? ›

Companies Currently Using iSolved People Cloud
Company NameWebsitePhone
Coastal Payrollcoastalpayroll.com-
STIR Raleigh LLCstirraleigh.com(984) 200-8614
Payroll Solutionspayrollsolutions.com(336) 885-5056
La Jolla Beach & Tennis Clubljbtc.com(858) 412-0721
2 more rows

What is the average customer size for iSolved? ›

iSolved Customers by Employee Size

The majority of iSolved's customers for the workforce-management category fall in the company size of 100 - 249 employees (110 companies), 20 - 49 employees (105 companies), 50 - 99 employees (65 companies).

How does iSolved work? ›

isolved is a centralized place for business owners, HR directors, or office managers to perform all HR tasks including things like: processing payroll. managing employees time and attendance. managing benefits administration.

Does Mcdonald's use isolved? ›

iSolved (Our Payroll Provider)

How many clients does isolved have? ›

The company has around 168,000 customers in the 50 United States. That's up from 118,000 just a couple of years ago. 6.9 million people are using isolved's software at their employers. isolved has approximately 215 dedicated partners.

Is isolved an HRIS system? ›

The RKL HRIS Solution, powered by iSolved

With the flexible module approach of RKL Virtual's HRIS system, powered by iSolved, and ongoing support from our experienced team of HR and payroll advisors, delivering a better employee experience has never been easier.

How much does a payroll account cost? ›

Businesses can expect to spend between $30 and $100 per employee per month with a payroll service provider. Direct deposit: There may be a cost associated with the banking software you use to process your payroll transactions.

How does iSolved payroll work? ›

With isolved Payroll, you or your clients can process payroll in a few clicks and reduce the burden of keeping up with employment tax rates, calculating liabilities, creating and accessing reports, and making payments.

How much is ADP workforce now per month? ›

How ADP Workforce Now Stacks Up
ADP Workforce NowPaycor
Starting Price$62 per month$99 to $199 per month plus $5 to $14 per person, per month
Free TrialNoNo
Employee Self-ServiceYesYes
Mobile AppYesYes
7 more rows

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Madonna Wisozk

Last Updated:

Views: 5935

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (68 voted)

Reviews: 83% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Madonna Wisozk

Birthday: 2001-02-23

Address: 656 Gerhold Summit, Sidneyberg, FL 78179-2512

Phone: +6742282696652

Job: Customer Banking Liaison

Hobby: Flower arranging, Yo-yoing, Tai chi, Rowing, Macrame, Urban exploration, Knife making

Introduction: My name is Madonna Wisozk, I am a attractive, healthy, thoughtful, faithful, open, vivacious, zany person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.